Saturday, July 21, 2018

HPA Awards

Wednesday, Jun. 27, 2018

Today, the Hollywood Professional Association (HPA) Awards Committee announced the winners of the 2018 HPA Engineering Excellence Award.  Winners were determined at a blue ribbon judging session held at IMAX on the 16th of June.

Tuesday, Apr. 17, 2018

The Hollywood Professional Association (HPA®) opens its call for entries for the Engineering Excellence Award today, April 17, 2018.

Tuesday, Jun. 20, 2017
The Hollywood Professional Association (HPA) has announced that Larry Chernoff has been named 2017 recipient of the prized HPA Lifetime Achievement Award.
Tuesday, May. 16, 2017

The Hollywood Professional Association (HPA®) has opened its Call for Entries in Creative Categories for the 12th annual HPA Awards.

Thursday, Nov. 17, 2016

The Hollywood Professional Association (HPA) announced the winners of the 2016 HPA Awards (#hpaawards) during a gala celebration tonight at the Skirball Cultural Center in Los Angeles.

Tuesday, Sep. 27, 2016
The Hollywood Professional Association® (HPA) today announced the nominees for its 2016 HPA Awards.
Monday, Aug. 29, 2016

The Hollywood Professional Association (HPA) has awarded its prestigious Judges Award for Creativity and Innovation to The Mill BLACKBIRD®. Created by The Mill, the BLACKBIRD® is the first fully adjustable car rig that creates photoreal CG cars.

Thursday, Aug. 18, 2016
The Hollywood Professional Association (HPA) has announced the recipients of the organization's prized 2016 HPA Engineering Excellence Awards.
Friday, Aug. 5, 2016
The Hollywood Professional Association (HPA) has named Herb Dow recipient of one of its most esteemed honors, the HPA Lifetime Achievement Award.
Tuesday, Mar. 8, 2016

When the Hollywood Professional Association (HPA® ) Tech Retreat rang its closing bell on February 19, it had once again provided a platform for what some consider the most important information and connection forum in the industry.

MySHOOT Profiles


Editor
Rich Michell
Cinematographer, Director

Visual Effects and Animation