Sunday, October 23, 2016

A Common Thread

Tuesday, Oct. 18, 2016

Kickstarted, a feature-length documentary that offers an incisive look into the crowdfunding revolution, is now available through Vimeo.

Tuesday, Oct. 11, 2016

A new campaign for Tom Gore Vineyards uses deadpan humor to show that the quality of a bottle of wine is rooted in the passion of the farmers who grow the grapes.

Wednesday, Oct. 5, 2016

California’s state mascot explains the “bear” facts of energy conservation in a new television and online ad campaign directed by A Common Thread’s Eli Green for Energy Upgrade California and Campbell Ewald.

Friday, Jul. 22, 2016

Sailors manning an ocean liner panic when they find themselves steaming toward an object of “titanic” proportions in a clever new spot directed by Peter Dietrich for Chapita’s Molto croissants.

Monday, Jun. 6, 2016

A cat burglar offers advice on home security while invading someone else’s house in a spot introducing the security and home automation system Sage By Hughes.

Monday, Nov. 16, 2015

A flawlessly attired businessman confronts an “international snack committee” over the contents of a snack food in a new spot for international food brand Chipita directed by Peter Dietrich.

Tuesday, Nov. 10, 2015

A group of energetic kids discover that a yellow bus is not the fastest nor the most fun way to get to school in a new sport for fitness company Domyos directed by Ross Ching.

Wednesday, Sep. 16, 2015

A Common Thread Director Eli Green has directed a launch campaign for Club W and Los Angeles agency TVGla that employs dry humor to position the new wine club as the choice for bold women…and men.

Friday, Jun. 5, 2015

The residents of Europe’s darkest town discover a path to enlightenment in a new web campaign directed by Peter Dietrich for Grey Berlin and electric apparel maker Lunative.

Thursday, Apr. 16, 2015

A Common Thread director Clay Staub turns a couple of amusement park visitors into Vin Diesel’s co-stars in a new spot introducing Universal Studios Hollywood’s new Fast and Furious Supercharged ride.