Tuesday, January 16, 2018
You are here:

AICP Next Jury Presidents Binch, Credle, Smith Reflect On Creation vs. Distribution


Robert Goldrich
Tuesday, May. 30, 2017


Log in or register now!

The AICP released a sneak peek at films in which AICP Next jury presidents and curators at large share their thoughts and insights. In this short, Nick Law, vice chairman/global CCO at RGA, and the 2017 AICP Next Awards judging chair, interviews Susan Credle of FCB, president of the Viral/Web Film jury; Winston Binch of Deutsch North America, president of the Website jury, and Jimmy Smith of Amusement Park Entertainment, president of the Cause Marketing jury), on creation vs. distribution.

The short was directed by Sarah Rinaldi, an Emmy-award winner who has worked on brand promotions as well as sports programming and features. She was recently selected for the first-ever Commercial Directors Diversity Program (CDDP) Showcase. The CDDP is a joint effort of AICP and the Directors Guild of America (DGA) to increase the number of women and minority directors in the commercial industry.


Client AICP Next Awards Production Sarah Rinaldi, director. Editorial JumP Michael Saia, editor/partner; Ian Oliver, assistant editor; Joanne Ferraro, exec producer. Audio Color, NY Josh Abbey, Kevin Halpin, partners/mixers; Jeff Rosner, partner/exec producer; JD Heilbronner, producer/mixer.

Category of ScreenWork: 
Media Type: 


<iframe width="560" height="349" src="https://shootonline.com/embed/71923/560x349" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


<iframe width="640" height="390" src="https://shootonline.com/embed/71923/640x390" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


<iframe width="853" height="510" src="https://shootonline.com/embed/71923/853x510" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


<iframe width="1280" height="750" src="https://shootonline.com/embed/71923/1280x750" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
Log in or register now!
Log in or register now!

Recent SHOOT News Stories

Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2018

The Visual Effects Society (VES) unveiled the nominees for the 16th Annual...

Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2018

FANCY Content has added Sophy Holland to its directorial lineup. This...

Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2018

A jubilant Ava DuVernay was named entertainer of the year at an NAACP...

Monday, Jan. 15, 2018

The next phase in data collection is right under your feet. Online clicks...

Sunday, Jan. 14, 2018

Meryl Streep, Liam Neeson, Taraji P. Henson and Paddington Bear and all...

Sunday, Jan. 14, 2018

Actress Eliza Dushku says she was sexually molested at age 12 by a stunt...

Recent SPW Releases

Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2018

Cinematographer Anthony Arendt has signed with The Director’s Network ,...

Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2018

Today, the Visual Effects Society (VES), the industry’s professional...

Monday, Jan. 15, 2018

Visual effects powerhouse Rodeo FX was tagged to create 96 shots for...

Monday, Jan. 15, 2018

NBCUniversal Telemundo Enterprises announced the creation of Telemundo...

Monday, Jan. 15, 2018

Over the past five years, Cody Stokes has crafted a busy career as a...

Thursday, Jan. 11, 2018

Duncan Alanson Spencer (1911-1999), the legendary Scenic Artist behind...