Saturday, August 19, 2017


Sunday, Feb. 19, 2017

The Writers Guild of America, West (WGAW) and the Writers Guild of America, East (WGAE) tonight announced the winners of the 2017 Writers Guild Awards for outstanding achievement in writing for film, television, new media, videogames, news, radio, promotional, and graphic animation categories at

Wednesday, May. 4, 2016

The international television and content festival SeriesFest announced today the Independent TV Pilot Competition official selections for this year’s festival and the esteemed jury members.

Wednesday, Nov. 18, 2015

The Virginia Film Office has announced the three winners of the 2015 Virginia Screenwriting Competition.  The winners and their screenplays are:  Kristin Swenson (Charlottesville) TELL MISTER LINCOLN, Victoria Ellis Nye (Virginia Beach) FAR FROM HOME, and Via Buksb

Tuesday, Sep. 22, 2015

Film Independent, the non-profit arts organization that produces the Film Independent Spirit Awards and LA Film Festival, is pleased to announce the screenwriters selected for its 17th annual Screenwriting Lab.

Friday, Oct. 3, 2014

Three individual writers and one writing team have been selected as winners of the 2014 Academy Nicholl Fellowships in Screenwriting competition.