Friday, December 9, 2016

Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences

Thursday, Sep. 1, 2016

The Board of Governors of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences voted Tuesday night (August 30) to present Honorary Awards to actor Jackie Chan, film editor Anne V.

Friday, Jan. 8, 2016

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced that 10 scientific and technical achievements represented by 33 individual award recipients will be honored at its annual Scientific and Technical Awards Presentation on Saturday, February 13, at the Beverly Wilshire in Beverly Hills.

Friday, Jul. 10, 2015

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences today announced its newly elected 2015–16 Board of Governors.  A runoff election is required for the Writers Branch.

Monday, Jul. 13, 2015

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences celebrates the work of Aardman Animations with three programs featuring the studio’s Oscar®-winning and nominated Wallace and Gromit shorts on Friday, August 7, and Sunday, August 9.

Wednesday, Apr. 1, 2015

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announces the launch of the Academy Color Encoding System (ACES), a free, open, device-independen

Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2015

The Apu Trilogy¸ considered the greatest work of Indian filmmaker Satyajit Ray, was recently the subject of a meticulous 4K restoration by the Criterion Collection in partnership with The Academy of Motion Pictures Arts and Scienc

Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2015

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences today announced that 21 scientific and technical achievements represented by 58 individual award recipients will be honored at its annual Scientific and Technical Awards Presentation on Saturday, February 7, at the Beverly Wilshire in Beverly Hills.

Friday, Oct. 10, 2014

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and the New York University Orphan Film Symposium will present this year’s installment of “The Real Indies: A Close Look At Orphan Films

Tuesday, Sep. 30, 2014

John Bailey, Gale Anne Hurd, John Knoll and Michael Tronick have accepted invitations to join the Science and Technology Council of the Academy of