Saturday, December 3, 2016

Television Academy

Sunday, Sep. 11, 2016

The Television Academy tonight presented the second of 2016 Creative Arts Emmy® Awards ceremonies for programs and individual achievements at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles and honored variety, reality and documentary programs, as well as the many talented artists and craftspeople behind th

Saturday, Sep. 10, 2016

The Television Academy tonight presented the first of its two 2016 Creative Arts Emmy® Awards ceremonies for programs and individual achievements at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.

Thursday, Sep. 8, 2016
The Television Academy has announced four Interactive Media juried award winners for the 68th Emmy Awards at last night’s Interactive Media Peer Group (IMPG) Nominee Reception and Celebration of Excellence.
Tuesday, May. 31, 2016

The Television Academy today announced that 21st Century Fox, Netflix, Time Warner│HBO│Turner│WB and The Walt Disney Company and its family of networks including ABC and ESPN have signed on as Founding Sponsors of the Academy's $40 million New Destination Campaign.

Wednesday, Jul. 23, 2014

The Television Academy unveiled its extraordinary plans for this year’s ultimate Emmy® after-parties: the 2014 Creative Arts Ball on Saturday, August 16 and the 66th Emmy Awards Governors Ball on Monday, August 25.

Thursday, Jul. 10, 2014

Nominations for the 66th Emmy® Awards, covering the eligibility period of June 1, 2013 through May 31, 2014, were announced today by the Television Academy from the Leonard H. Goldenson Theatre in the NoHo Arts District, California.

Friday, Jun. 13, 2014

Dick Askin has been elected Chairman of the Council of Past Presidents and Past Chairs for the Television Academy.