Saturday, February 25, 2017

Aspen Shortsfest

Wednesday, Sep. 28, 2016

Aspen Film announced its balloted Audience Award winners for the 38th Annual Aspen Filmfest.  The films 11:55 and My Blind Brother tie

Monday, Apr. 11, 2016

Aspen Film, a year-round film arts and education organization, announced today its award winners for the 25th Aspen Shortsfest, which ran from April 5-10, 2016 at Aspen's Wheeler Opera House and Carbondale's Crystal Theatre.

Monday, Mar. 21, 2016

Aspen Film announced its special events and programs for the 25th Annual Aspen Shortsfest.

Tuesday, Mar. 15, 2016

Aspen Film announced its program for the 25th Annual Aspen Shortsfest.

Wednesday, Dec. 2, 2015

Aspen Film announced today its full program for the 24th Academy Screenings at the historic Wheeler Opera House in Aspen. This annual feast of film runs December 22 - January 2 and celebrates the forthcoming award season contenders.

Thursday, Nov. 12, 2015

Aspen Film announced today its dates for the 24th annual Academy Screenings at the historic Wheeler Opera House in Aspen. This feast of film runs December 22 - January 2 and celebrates the forthcoming award season contenders.

Thursday, Oct. 1, 2015

Aspen Film announced today its balloted Audience Award winners for the 37th Aspen Filmfest, which ran Sept. 25-30 at Paepcke Auditorium and the Isis Theater in Aspen and the Crystal Theatre in Carbondale.

Tuesday, Sep. 1, 2015

Aspen Film announced today its full schedule for the 37th Aspen Filmfest, which runs Sept. 25-30 at Paepcke Auditorium and the Isis Theater in Aspen and the Crystal Theatre in Carbondale.

Wednesday, Aug. 26, 2015

Timed to the spectacular fall color in the Rocky Mountains, Aspen Film presents a six-day celebration of independent and big-screen cinema for locals and visitors to the Roaring Fork Valley's inspiring alpine locale alike. Showcases of award-winning features and documentaries from around the worl

Monday, Apr. 13, 2015

Aspen Film, a year-round film arts and education organization, announced today the winners of its Aspen Shortsfest International Competition. The 2015 Awards Ceremony was held Sunday, April 12, at Rustique Restaurant in Aspen, following six film-filled days.