Saturday, August 19, 2017

HPA

Thursday, Jul. 6, 2017

On the heels of last year’s successful launch of the Young Entertainment Professionals Program (YEP), the Hollywood Professional Association (HPA) is pleased to announce the second year of the YEP program.

Tuesday, May. 16, 2017

The Hollywood Professional Association (HPA®) has opened its Call for Entries in Creative Categories for the 12th annual HPA Awards.

Wednesday, Oct. 5, 2016
Victoria Alonso, executive vice president of Physical Production for Marvel Studios, will appear in a featured conversation at the annual Women in Technology luncheon on 24 October, presented by Hollywood Professional Association (HPA) Women in Post and
Friday, Aug. 5, 2016
The Hollywood Professional Association (HPA) has named Herb Dow recipient of one of its most esteemed honors, the HPA Lifetime Achievement Award.
Monday, Jun. 13, 2016

The Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers® (SMPTE®), a leader in motion-imaging standards and education for the communications, media, entertainment, and tec

Tuesday, Mar. 8, 2016

When the Hollywood Professional Association (HPA® ) Tech Retreat rang its closing bell on February 19, it had once again provided a platform for what some consider the most important information and connection forum in the industry.

Wednesday, Feb. 17, 2016

Hollywood Professional Association (HPA®) President Leon Silverman has announced he will be stepping down as president of the organization that he helped found to make room for the next generation of leadership and a newly expanded Board of Dir

Monday, Dec. 21, 2015

The HPA® as unveiled its 2016 HPA Tech Retreat®  schedule.

Thursday, Oct. 1, 2015

The Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers® (SMPTE®), a leader in motion-imaging standards and education for the communications, media, ente

Wednesday, Sep. 2, 2015

The Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers® (SMPTE®), a leader in motion-imaging standards and education for the communications, media, entertainment, and technology industries, today announced that the SMPTE 2015 Annual Technical Conference & Exhibition (SMP