Saturday, October 22, 2016

SIM Digital

Wednesday, Nov. 18, 2015

Members of Toronto’s motion picture and television production community got a first-hand look at Panasonic’s new 4K “Ultra HD” digital cinema camera, the VariCam 35, in a special technology demonstration hosted by SIM Digital.

Thursday, Mar. 19, 2015

SIM Digital, Canada’s leading rental house for cameras and other equipment for motion picture and television production, has relocated its office in Halifax.

Thursday, Sep. 4, 2014

SIM Digital and Bling Digital, the production and post-production/workflow divisions of The SIM Group, provided production, workflow and post-production services to the Emmy Award® 

Wednesday, Aug. 6, 2014

The SIM Group, a leading supplier of production and post-production equipment and services to the feature and television industry, today announces the promotion of Eleanor O’Connor t

Thursday, May. 29, 2014

The SIM Group will have a significant presence at the Cine Gear Expo, June 6-7, in Los Angeles, showcasing the latest in digital camera systems, grip and lighting equipment, and produc

Thursday, Mar. 20, 2014

An overflow crowd of producers, directors, cinematographers, DITs and other pros witnessed a spirited panel discussion  on emerging workflow technologies at the recent Digital Days Conference and Expo in Vancouver.

Thursday, Feb. 20, 2014

Rob Sim, President and CEO of the SIM Group of Companies, today announced that Sandra Cunningham, Founding Partner at Union Pictures and President of Strada Films in Toronto, is the recipient of the 2014 Douglas James Dales Industry Builder Award.

Monday, Jan. 27, 2014

Some of the world’s leading manufacturers of camera systems, lenses, lighting equipment, workflow technology and other film and television production gear will be on hand as SIM Digital, along with

Friday, Jan. 24, 2014

Emerging workflow technologies that are revolutionizing film and television post-production will be the focus of panel discussion hosted by SIM Digital’s Bling Digital unit as part of the 2ndDigital Days

Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2014

SIM Digital today announces that Brennen Dicker has joined its Atlanta office as Post Production Manager.