Friday, September 22, 2017

DGA Awards

Monday, May. 22, 2017

The Directors Guild of America (DGA) announced the schedule of key dates for the 70th Annual DGA Awards, which will take place on Saturday, February 3, 2018 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills.

Saturday, Jun. 24, 2017

Director Thomas Schlamme was elected President of the Directors Guild of America by acclamation by the delegates at the Guild’s National Biennial Convention held today at DGA National Headquarters in Los Angeles.

Monday, May. 8, 2017

Directors Guild of America President Paris Barclay today announced that longtime Guild executive Russell Hollander has succeeded Jay D. Roth as National Executive Director.

Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017

The winners of the Directors Guild of America Outstanding Directorial Achievement Awards for 2016 were announced tonight during the 69thAnnual DGA Awards at the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills.

Monday, Feb. 6, 2017

Directors Guild of America President Paris Barclay and National Executive Director Jay D. Roth today announced that the Guild’s National Board, at a meeting on Sunday, February 5, unanimously selected longtime Associate National Executive Director Russell Hollander to succeed Jay D.

Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2017

Directors Guild of America President Paris Barclay today announced the DGA’s nominees for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Television, Commercials and Documentary for 2016.

Thursday, Jan. 12, 2017

Directors Guild of America President Paris Barclay today announced the five nominees for the DGA Award for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Feature Film for 2016.

Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2016
Directors Guild of America President Paris Barclay today announced that Ridley Scott will receive the Guild’s top honor, the Lifetime Achievement Award for Distinguished Achievement in Motion Picture Direc
Wednesday, Apr. 13, 2016

The Directors Guild of America (DGA) today announced that the application period for the 22nd Annual DGA Student Film Awards for Women and Ethnic Minority Directors is now open.