Sunday, February 26, 2017

VFX

Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2017

With the success of director Jon Favreau’s The Jungle Book (having been reaffirmed with major industry awards from the British Academy BAFTA Awards, the Visual Effects Society, and the Annie Awards) certain forward-looking lessons can be gleaned from the unique filmmaking methodologies e

Tuesday, Dec. 13, 2016

It’s clear that creative genius is at work in “Echo Torch,” a visually stunning, twenty-minute short, a co-venture of by Chris Preksta of Mercury Man Pictures, Animal, and Steel Town Entertainment.

Monday, Dec. 5, 2016

Rising Costa Rican vocalist, songwriter and producer MishCatt’s new video for “Another Dimension” premiered Nov.

Tuesday, Nov. 22, 2016

Red Giant today announced its annual 40%-off blowout sale will return on Tuesday, December 6, 2016, for 24 hours only from 8:00 AM PST to 8:00 AM PST on Wednesday, December 7th.

Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2016

Red Giant announced today the availability of Magic Bullet Suite 13, a significant update to its widely-used color correction, finishing and film looks tools for filmmakers.

Wednesday, Oct. 19, 2016

ROOF Studio (ROOF) recently partnered with Australian electronic music duo Empire of the Sun on its music video for “High and Low,” a gorgeous, surreal visual journey into a psychedelic trip, which captures the song's euphoric celebration of the innocence an

Thursday, Oct. 6, 2016

Renowned Art + Technology company The Artery has recently contributed extensive and stunning visual content to high profile projects across all screens – feature film, episodic TV, a live TV awards event, and social media.

Wednesday, Aug. 10, 2016

Rampant Design (www.rampantdesigntools.com) today announced it has partnered with the creators of the popular YouTube DIY filmmaking channel, Film Riot (https://www.youtube.com/user/filmriot) , and

Monday, Jul. 18, 2016

This Tuesday, Red Giant is offering 25% off Magic Bullet Suite and individual Magic Bullet plug-ins.