Monday, April 24, 2017

Editing

Wednesday, Apr. 19, 2017

In a first for AICE, the two Past Executive Directors of the international post production trade association – John David Held and Burke Moody – will receive honorary inductions into the AICE Hall of Fame at next month’s awards ceremony in New York.

Tuesday, Mar. 21, 2017

Utopic editor Jill DiBiase’s second feature cut for Director Jack C. Newell, Open Tables was recently picked up for digital release on iTunes, Amazon, hoopla, and Vimeo VOD.

Monday, Mar. 13, 2017

Lucky Post announces Elizabeth V. Moore has been promoted to editor.

Tuesday, Mar. 7, 2017

The New York Times Op-Docs today debuted Long Live Benjamin, a captivating six-part episodic documentary directed by Wieden & Kennedy’s Jimm Lasser and Rock P

Thursday, Mar. 2, 2017

Blackmagic Design today announced two new portable hardware control panels for DaVinci Resolve, its professional editing and color correction software.

Wednesday, Mar. 1, 2017

Editorial company Whitehouse Post strengthens its London roster by welcoming three new editors and promoting one from within.

Thursday, Dec. 15, 2016

During week 13 of the 2016 season, NFL players took the field with support for causes and charities proudly displayed on their cleats.

Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2016

The spirit of Lev Kuleshov was felt from coast to coast over the past week as AICE Chapters across the country and in Canada held their 2016 International Camp Kuleshov trailer competitions for assistant editors, graphic designers and audio mixer/sound designers.

Thursday, Oct. 27, 2016

GameStop is releasing two more commercials featuring their charming associate characters in awkward situational comedies, that illustrate how they bring Power to the Players every day.