Saturday, December 3, 2016

MPSE

Thursday, Aug. 25, 2016

Avid, Formosa Group, the Motion Picture Editors Guild, Sony Pictures, Technicolor and Warner Bros. are among the sponsors of the 8th Annual MPSE/CAS Golf and Poker Tournament slated for Sunday, September 18, 2016 at the Angeles National Golf Club in Sunland, California.

Monday, Aug. 1, 2016

The Motion Picture Sound Editors (MPSE) and the Cinema Audio Society (CAS) will host the 8th Annual MPSE Golf and Poker Tournament, September 18, 2016 at the Angeles National Golf Club in Sunland, California.

Thursday, May. 5, 2016

The Motion Picture Sound Editors (MPSE) will host Sound Advice: Pro Tools 12.5 Avid Cloud Collaboration, a special event for MPSE members, May 10th at Sony Pictures Studios in Culver City, California.

Thursday, Apr. 14, 2016

The sound and visual effects team behind Star Wars: The Force Awakens will offer a behind-the-scenes glimpse into the making of the movie that’s the all-time leader in domestic box office in a Creative Master Series session at The 2016 NAB Show.

Monday, Feb. 22, 2016

Presented by The Motion Picture Sound Editors (MPSE), the 63rd MPSE Golden Reel Awards will be held February 27, 2016 at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel and Suit

Thursday, Feb. 18, 2016

On February 27th, Supervising Sound Editor and Sound Designer Richard King will receive the Motion Picture Sound Editors’ 2016 Career Achievement Award.

Monday, Feb. 8, 2016

Sound artists from Sony Pictures Entertainment are among the nominees for 2016 Motion Picture Sound Editor (MPSE) Golden Reel Awards and the 52nd Cinema Audio Society (CAS) Awards.

Wednesday, Jan. 27, 2016

The Motion Picture Sound Editors (MPSE) today announces nominees for the 63rd MPSE Golden Reel Awards.

Tuesday, Jan. 19, 2016

The Motion Picture Sound Editors (MPSE) today announces that it will honor Sam Raimi with its annual Filmmaker Award.

Monday, Dec. 21, 2015

The Motion Picture Sound Editors (MPSE) today announces that it will honor three-time Academy Award™-winning Supervising Sound Editor and Sound Designer Richard King with its 2016 MPSE Career Achievement Award.