Monday, April 24, 2017

Film Festivals, Screenings, Parties

Thursday, Apr. 20, 2017

Award winning director Debi Lang announced the CARING FOR THE WORLD FILMS documentary CORNERSTONE has been selected to be screened by The African Film Festival.

Friday, Apr. 14, 2017

AutFest, the first international film festival celebrating autism awareness (April 22-23), is pleased to announce the winner of its festival poster contest hosted by We Are Lions, a marketplace for products created and designed by individuals with disabilities. Jake Tashjian, a children's book il

Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017

Continuing its long support for filmmaking in New York, Technicolor PostWorks provided post-production services to 13 films screening at this year’s Tribeca Film Festival, including three films in the U.S.

Wednesday, Apr. 5, 2017

Leftchannel’s animated short “Fred” embraced an opportunity to screen again at Part 2 of the Los Angeles International Children’s Film Festival over the weekend, just a few months after the festival’s first screening at LACMA this past December.

Friday, Mar. 31, 2017

AutFest, the first film festival celebrating autism awareness - from spectrum to screen, announced the addition of six short films to its first annual film festival on Saturday, April 22 - Sunday, April 23,

Wednesday, Mar. 29, 2017

Lost & Found, a new television pilot from writer/director Haroula Rose, will be world premiering at the 2017 Tribeca Film Festival as part of Tribeca TV.

Wednesday, Mar. 29, 2017

A committed supporter of independent film and the New York production community, Alchemy Post Sound provided Foley services for six films screening at this year’s Tribeca Film Festival. They include three narrative features, a documentary feature and two shorts.

Wednesday, Mar. 15, 2017

Aspen Film announced today its program for the 26th Aspen Shortsfest.

Wednesday, Mar. 8, 2017

AutFest, the first film festival solely dedicated to an autistic audience and filmmakers, today announced its official program selections for its first annual film festival celebrating autism awareness "from spectrum to screen." Presented by

Tuesday, Mar. 7, 2017

The New York Times Op-Docs today debuted Long Live Benjamin, a captivating six-part episodic documentary directed by Wieden & Kennedy’s Jimm Lasser and Rock P