Monday, June 26, 2017

Cognition

Thursday, Apr. 6, 2017

Cognition founder and CEO Brian Pope will describe his company’s groundbreaking work in using photogrammetry to produce 3D digital models of locations and landscapes in a Power Chat Theater Presentation at the AFCI Locations Show in Los Angeles.

Monday, Dec. 12, 2016

Cognition recently applied its color-grading magic and technical expertise to Underwater, a new 360º video created by Soma Fashion Network for the HTC Vive virtual reality system.

Monday, Nov. 7, 2016

Marauders, a tense, noir-ish thriller released by Lionsgate Premiere and director Steven C. Miller, recently became the first feature finished in Cognition’s new 4K digital intermediate theater.

Friday, Oct. 21, 2016

Hybrid post-production facility Cognition has completed construction of a 4K digital intermediate theater as part of its ongoing multi-million dollar expansion.

Thursday, Aug. 18, 2016

The Arc/k Project, a new nonprofit focused on digital preservation, has developed a unique plan for creating 3-dimensional records of the world’s most endangered cultural assets while providing Hollywood filmmakers with a new and better way to incorporate exotic locations and artifacts into their

Tuesday, Jun. 14, 2016

Hybrid digital production studio Cognition has hired Eileen Godoy as Executive Producer. Godoy will manage film and television projects through the processes of editorial finishing, color grading and deliverables.

Saturday, Apr. 16, 2016

Reid Burns, President of Post Production at Hybrid post production facility Cognition  will take part in an NAB Show Live panel discussion on Digital Workflows at the 2016 NAB Show.

Tuesday, Mar. 8, 2016
Hybrid post production facility Cognition has appointed Reid Burns as President of Post Production.
Wednesday, Sep. 16, 2015

 Cognition, the recently launched hybrid post production facility, has purchased six powerful Mistika systems from SGO.

Tuesday, Jul. 21, 2015

Cognition, a hybrid post production facility, visual effects studio and creative campus, has launched in Los Angeles.