Saturday, October 21, 2017

VR

Monday, Oct. 9, 2017

The Z CAM S1 VR Camera and Assimilate’s Scratch VR Z tools are adding value to 360-degree medical and educational experiences. V3RA Studios in Hyderabad, India is at the forefront of producing 360/VR experiences for critical, real-world ap

Tuesday, Sep. 19, 2017

Augmented Reality will take its place in the spotlight along with Virtual Reality on Hollywood sound stages this year at the annual “On The Lot” conference October 13-14, it was announced today.

Thursday, Aug. 17, 2017

There is a special joy in witnessing a 360-film newbie spinning around with mobile phone in hand, delighting in the magical experience of the video content that surrounds them.

Wednesday, Aug. 16, 2017

Jon Hamm’s “Walter Prime” virtual character in the upcoming acclaimed film MARJORIE PRIME has become a reality today.

Monday, Jul. 31, 2017

Assimilate’s Sratch VR is now certified as a third-party software for the Facebook Live 360 Ready program.

Tuesday, Jul. 18, 2017

Bringing ultimate VR camera and post-production tool performance to VR content creators, Z CAM and Assimilate® are offering their second VR integrated workflow bundle with the Z CAM S1 Pro VR camera and the Assimilate Scratch VR Z post-production tools.

Friday, May. 12, 2017

End-to-end VR production and post studio Bipolar Id announced today that the company has signed with UTA for film and television representation, as well as Bespoke and Obsidian for commercial representation in the East Coast and Midwest, respectively.

Monday, Apr. 24, 2017

Z CAM and ASSIMILATE® have joined forces to lower the threshold to entry for producing high-quality VR productions, making it a viable media for all content creators.

Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017

ASSIMILATE achieves another virtual reality (VR) breakthrough with its SCRATCH VR Suite 8.6, the new version of its real-time post-production tools and workflow for VR/360 content.

Tuesday, Mar. 7, 2017

Leading production and post house Optimus recently teamed with Solstice to produce, edit and do CGI/design on a virtual reality (VR) automated driving experience app for Bosch.