Thursday, October 27, 2016


Thursday, Oct. 20, 2016

They’re moving to the beat at the international music and sound studio Yessian, which just wrapped one of its busiest summers ever.

Tuesday, Oct. 11, 2016

Radiant Images, an LA-based rental house and hub of VR creativity, is bringing its latest virtual reality cameras, rigs, innovations and expertise to the VR Society’s ‘VR on the Lot’ event Oct. 13-14 at Paramount Studios.

Wednesday, Sep. 7, 2016

​Harmonic (NASDAQ: HLIT), the worldwide leader in video delivery infrastructure, and NASA have released a 360-degree immersive virtual reality (VR) viewing experience to the public, featuring exclusive astronaut training footage in UHD.

Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2016

In the first installment of a sponsored SHOOT series on VR & AR, we explore the immersive experience landscape through the projects and innovations created and inspired by The Mill. 

Thursday, Aug. 4, 2016

Digital colorist Dave Franks enjoys helping to deliver bleeding-edge projects, like director Tony Kaye’s VR experience: “Pure McCartney VR”— a five-part series of 3D virtual reality (VR) experiences, produced by Jaunt Studios (

Wednesday, Jul. 20, 2016

VR CON, a hub for all things virtual, will launch its inaugural event this week at Comic-Con International: San Diego, July 20–24, 2016.

Wednesday, Jul. 13, 2016

With 2016 being its breakout year, 360° VR productions are popping up everywhere.

Tuesday, Jun. 28, 2016

Post-production pro Virgil Kastrup was the colorist for “Ewa”, Makropol’s ( latest venture into the world of Virtual Reality (VR) and 3D, which made its debut at the Cannes Film Festival 2016.

Wednesday, May. 18, 2016

VR content developer Rascali debuted trailers today for its first episodic VR projects, "Raven" and "

Monday, May. 16, 2016

Simian, in collaboration with 360°/VR companies VRTÜL and Ovrture, has created a first of its kind, comprehensive, end-to-end workflow solution designed to address the emergence of 360°/VR video, along with the specific needs of business and creative teams th