Saturday, November 18, 2017

Aspen Academy Screenings festival

Wednesday, Sep. 20, 2017
This October's Aspen Filmfest includes some of the most anticipated titles of the year, like Lady Bird, The Upside and The Florida Project, as well as more independent, powerful dramas, such as The Keeping Hours.
Thursday, Sep. 14, 2017

Aspen Film is pleased to announce that effective immediately, Susan Wrubel will step in as Interim Executive Director of Aspen Film.

Wednesday, Sep. 28, 2016

Aspen Film announced its balloted Audience Award winners for the 38th Annual Aspen Filmfest.  The films 11:55 and My Blind Brother tie

Monday, Apr. 11, 2016

Aspen Film, a year-round film arts and education organization, announced today its award winners for the 25th Aspen Shortsfest, which ran from April 5-10, 2016 at Aspen's Wheeler Opera House and Carbondale's Crystal Theatre.

Wednesday, Dec. 2, 2015

Aspen Film announced today its full program for the 24th Academy Screenings at the historic Wheeler Opera House in Aspen. This annual feast of film runs December 22 - January 2 and celebrates the forthcoming award season contenders.

Thursday, Nov. 12, 2015

Aspen Film announced today its dates for the 24th annual Academy Screenings at the historic Wheeler Opera House in Aspen. This feast of film runs December 22 - January 2 and celebrates the forthcoming award season contenders.

Thursday, Oct. 1, 2015

Aspen Film announced today its balloted Audience Award winners for the 37th Aspen Filmfest, which ran Sept. 25-30 at Paepcke Auditorium and the Isis Theater in Aspen and the Crystal Theatre in Carbondale.

Tuesday, Sep. 1, 2015

Aspen Film announced today its full schedule for the 37th Aspen Filmfest, which runs Sept. 25-30 at Paepcke Auditorium and the Isis Theater in Aspen and the Crystal Theatre in Carbondale.

Thursday, Aug. 6, 2015

Aspen Film, one of Colorado's premier non-profit film organizations and presenter of Aspen Filmfest, Aspen Shortsfest and Academy Screenings, announced today the appointment of Maggie Mackay as Artistic Director.

Monday, Apr. 13, 2015

Aspen Film, a year-round film arts and education organization, announced today the winners of its Aspen Shortsfest International Competition. The 2015 Awards Ceremony was held Sunday, April 12, at Rustique Restaurant in Aspen, following six film-filled days.