Saturday, December 3, 2016

Road To Oscar

Friday, Nov. 18, 2016

The Hollywood Music in Media Awards (HMMA) announced today its winners in film, TV, videogames, commercials and trailers. This year’s theme recognized trail blazers and trend setters within the music industry. The event was at capacity and virtually every winner was in attendance.

Monday, Nov. 21, 2016

SHOOT Magazine, the leading publication for commercial and entertainment production, announced today the feature line-up and closing dates for its 2016 Year-End Issue. This high-profile issue will publish on Friday, December 16, 2016.

Tuesday, Nov. 15, 2016

SHOOT® kicked off its 2016/2017 7th Annual 15-week "Road to Oscar" Series with a special Prequel feature, directors profiles and Cinematographers feature on October 28th with Part 1 following on November 10th. This special series places a spotlight on the producers, directors, documentarians, cin

Thursday, Sep. 29, 2016

SHOOT®, the leading website and publication for commercial and entertainment production & post has an exciting line up of articles, including a cross-section of features, interviews and charts, to be published on October 28 across all SHOOT digital platforms and SHOOT's October/November 2016

Thursday, Sep. 22, 2016
The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences tonight honored 17 student winners from colleges and universities around the world at the 43rd Student Academy Awards® ceremony, held at the Samuel Goldwyn Theater in Beverly Hills.  The Gold,
Wednesday, Sep. 21, 2016

The Hamptons International Film Festival (HIFF) announced today its Spotlight Films, World Cinema, Shorts programs, Views from Long Island, and Special Screenings, to complete the 2016 festival lineup.

Tuesday, Apr. 5, 2016

The Directors Guild of America today announced that the 69th Annual DGA Awards will take place on Saturday, February 4, 2017 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills.