Friday, October 21, 2016

Road To Oscar

Thursday, Sep. 29, 2016

SHOOT®, the leading website and publication for commercial and entertainment production & post has an exciting line up of articles, including a cross-section of features, interviews and charts, to be published on October 28 across all SHOOT digital platforms and SHOOT's October/November 2016

Thursday, Sep. 22, 2016
The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences tonight honored 17 student winners from colleges and universities around the world at the 43rd Student Academy Awards® ceremony, held at the Samuel Goldwyn Theater in Beverly Hills.  The Gold,
Wednesday, Sep. 21, 2016

The Hamptons International Film Festival (HIFF) announced today its Spotlight Films, World Cinema, Shorts programs, Views from Long Island, and Special Screenings, to complete the 2016 festival lineup.

Tuesday, Apr. 5, 2016

The Directors Guild of America today announced that the 69th Annual DGA Awards will take place on Saturday, February 4, 2017 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills.

Thursday, Nov. 19, 2015

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences today announced that 10 animated short films will advance in the voting process for the 88th Academy Awards®.  Sixty pictures had originally qualified in the category.

Tuesday, Nov. 17, 2015
    SHOOT Magazine, the leading publication for commercial and entertainment production, announced today the issue and closing dates for its 2015 Year-End Issue. This high-profile issue will publish on Friday, December 18, 2015.
Wednesday, Oct. 28, 2015

With the Awards Season about to kick off, SHOOT® is pleased to announce details of its 2015/2016 16-week "Road to Oscar" Series.

Friday, Oct. 23, 2015

One hundred twenty-four features have been submitted for consideration in the Documentary Feature category for the 88th Academy Awards®.