The International Cinematographers Guild (ICG, IATSE Local 600) has announced nominees for the 52nd annual ICG Publicists Awards Luncheon to be held at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on Friday, February 20.

The nominees for the Les Mason Award, the highest honor that publicists can bestow on one of their own members, are:

Melissa Kates, ViewPoint LA
Elaine La Zelle, The Walt Disney Studios
Sheryl Main, Unit Publicist
Maureen O’Malley, Warner Bros. Pictures International
Murray Weissman, Weissman/Markovitz Communications

The Maxwell Weinberg Publicists Showmanship Motion Picture Award nominees are:

20th Century Fox for The Fault in Our Stars
Columbia Pictures for The Interview
Marvel – Walt Disney Studios for Guardians of the Galaxy
Warner Bros. Pictures for The Lego Movie
Paramount Pictures, Pathé and Harpo Films for Selma
Universal Pictures for Unbroken

The Maxwell Weinberg Publicists Showmanship Television Award nominees are:

Warner Bros. Television for Gotham
CBS Television Studios for Jane the Virgin
CBS Television Studios for Madam Secretary
Netflix for Orange is the New Black
Bonanza Productions, Inc., in association with Berlanti Productions and Warner Bros. Television for The Flash

The Press Award nominees are:

Grae Drake,
Mike Fleming Jr.,
Jeff Jensen, Entertainment Weekly
Dave Karger,
Anne Thompson,

The nominees for the International Media Award are:

Vera Anderson, Mexico
Rocio Ayuso, Spain
Theo Kingma, the Netherlands
Elisabeth Sereda, Austria
Adam Tanswell, United Kingdom

Still Photographer members of the ICG, who work closely with Unit Publicists, are also recognized. The nominees for Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Motion Pictures are:

Merrick Morton
Dale Robinette
Merie Wallace
Wilson Webb
Barry Wetcher

Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Television nominees are:

Beth Dubber
Ursula Coyote
Chuck Hodes
John Johnson
Adam Rose

Also being honored at the event, as previously announced, are Bob and Harvey Weinstein, who will be named the Motion Picture Showmen of the Year. Netflix Chief Content Officer Ted Sarandos will be named the Television Showman of the Year. Cheryl Boone Isaacs, President of the Motion Picture Academy® will receive the President’s Award, and Bob Newhart will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award.

About the International Cinematographers Guild
The International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600) represents more than 7,000 members who work in film, television and commercials as Directors of Photography, Camera Operators, Visual Effects Supervisors, Still Photographers, Camera Assistants, Film Loaders, all members of camera crews and Publicists. The first cinematographers union was established in New York in 1926, followed by unions in Los Angeles and Chicago, but it wasn't until 1996 that Local 600 was born as a national guild. ICG's ongoing activities include the Emerging Cinematographer Awards and the Publicists Awards Luncheon. The Guild also publishes the award-winning ICG Magazine.