The Hollywood Post Alliance®  (HPA) Awards will take the stage at a gala ceremony on Nov. 12, 2015, at the Skirball Cultural Center in Los Angeles. This year marks the 10th anniversary of the HPA Awards, which honor artistic excellence and creative achievements within the greater post production industry. The awards are considered the standard-bearer for excellence and innovation in the industry, embracing an expanding array of groundbreaking technologies, content management and media distribution.
Industry luminaries will be on hand to present awards, including two-time HPA Award and Emmy winning editor Stuart Bass, ACE, cinematographer and ASC President Richard Crudo, ASC, 2010 HPA Lifetime Achievement Award winner and president of post production at 20th Century Fox Ted Gagliano, 2014 HPA Lifetime Achievement Award and Oscar® winning editor and President of ACE and MPEG Alan Heim, ACE, Emmy winning cinematographer Jeff Jur, ASC, SMPTE-HPA Executive Director Barbara Lange, Emmy winning editor Skip MacDonald, ACE, two-time Oscar winning production designer (Avatar, Alice in Wonderland) and Maleficent director  Robert Stromberg, and "Everest" cinematographer Salvatore Totino, ASC, AIC.
The HPA Awards recognize outstanding achievement in editing, sound, visual effects and color grading for work in television, commercials and feature films. A number of the Special Award winners have been announced previously, including Leon Silverman, recipient of the 2015 HPA Lifetime Achievement Award. ESPN Digital Center 2 will also be recognized with the HPA Judges Award for Creativity and Innovation, and five companies will be honored with Engineering Excellence awards; Canon, Dolby, Panasonic, Quantel and Sony Electronics.
The popular event brings out the greater post production community. An evening of camaraderie and celebration, the HPA Awards ceremony kicks off with a wine and cheese reception followed by a 90-minute awards presentation, and ends with a cocktail party. The HPA Awards perennially sells out, so advance ticket purchase is highly recommended. Online ticket sales end on Monday, Nov. 9. Ticket requests made after Nov. 9 will not be guaranteed and are subject to an additional charge.
Limited Number of Tickets Still Available for Must-Attend Industry Event. Tickets for the HPA Awards can be purchased online at
More information about the HPA Awards and the Hollywood Post Alliance can be found at Blackmagic Design, Avid, Dolby, NAB Show, Canon, Sohonet, Panasonic and AKiTiO are among the sponsors of the 2015 HPA Awards.
About the Hollywood Post Alliance®
Hollywood Post Alliance (HPA) serves the professional community of businesses and individuals who provide expertise, support, tools and the infrastructure for the creation and finishing of motion pictures, television, commercials, digital media and other dynamic media content. Through their partnership with the Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers ® (SMPTE® ), the leader in the advancement of the art, science and craft of the image, sound, and metadata ecosystem, the HPA continues to extend its support of the community it represents. Information about the HPA is available at
About the HPA® Awards 
The HPA Awards were created to foster awareness and recognize the achievements of the individuals and companies that have contributed to groundbreaking technologies and creative excellence within the professional media content industry, and build involvement in the Hollywood Post Alliance. The HPA is a partner of the Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers ® (SMPTE® ). Information about the HPA Awards is available at The HPA Awards will be presented with generous support from its Title Sponsor: Blackmagic Design; Foundation Members and sponsors: Avid and Dolby; Engineering Title Sponsor: NAB Show; Diamond Sponsor: Canon; Gold Sponsor: Sohonet; and Bronze Sponsors: AKiTiO and Panasonic.