The 6th Annual Hollywood Music in Media Awards took place, last night, at the Fonda Theatre in Hollywood.  Major winners of the evening included Dan Romer for Beasts of No Nation, Tom Holkenborg for Mad Max: Fury Road and Christophe Beck for Peanuts. YouTube sensation Tiffany Alvord received an award for Outstanding Music Achievement in New Media and gave a special performance to commemorate. Other performances included Pitch Perfect acapella group SoCal Vocals and a special performance of Diane Warren and Lady Gaga’s song “Til it Happens to You”. Later in the evening, the song went on to win in the documentary category, which Diane dedicated to the survivors of sexual assault.

Winners were voted upon by music-media industry professionals comprised of select members of the Society of Composers and Lyricists (SCL), The Television Academy, the AMPAS Music Branch, NARAS, performing rights organizations, film music journalists, and music executives.

The full list of visual media winners are:

2015 HMMA Winners

Original Score – Feature Film – Dan Romer (Beasts of No Nation)

Original Score – Sci-Fi/Fantasy Film – Tom Holkenborg (Mad Max: Fury Road)

Original Score – Independent Film – Isaias Garcia (The Moment I Was Alone)

Original Score - Animated Film – Christophe Beck (Peanuts)

Original Score – Documentary – Miriam Cutler (The Hunting Ground)

Original Score – Short – Josue Vergara (Superheroes)

Song – Feature Film – See You Again (Furious 7) Written by Andrew Cedar, Cameron , Charlie & Justin Franks. Performed by Wiz & Charlie

Song – Animated Film – Dancing in the Dark (Home) Written by Tor Erik , , Ester Dean, Maureen Anne McDonald and Rihanna. Performed by Rihanna

Song – Documentary – it Happens to You (The Hunting Ground) Written by Diane Warren & Lady Gaga, performed by Lady Gaga

Soundtrack Album – Fifty Shades of Grey (Various Artists)

Main Title – TV Show / Digital Series – Jeff Danna & Mychael Danna (Tyrant)

Original Score – TV Show / Digital Series – Jeff Beal (House of Cards)

Song – TV Show / Digital Series –This Time (Glee) – Written by Darren . Performed by Lea Michele

Original Score – Video Game – Austin Wintory (Assassin’s Creed Syndicate)

Song – Video Game – Hope for the Future (Destiny) Written by Paul McCartney

Song/Score – Mobile Video Game – Jeff Broadbent – Wei Lai Zhan Chang

Song/Score – Special Feature – Mark Watters & Jeremy Nathan Tisser – Composers on Composing

Song/Score – Trailer – Gareth Coker – Ori and the Blind Forest (video game)

Song/Score – Commercial Advertisement – Who We Are (ShareTheSilence) Written by Todd Morse and . Performed by The Bad Decisions.

Outstanding Music Supervision – Television – Jen Ross (Empire)

Outstanding Music Supervision – Film – Dana Sano (Fifty Shades of Grey)

Independent Music Video – Luca Hanni (Wonderful)

Outstanding Music Achievement in New Media (Tiffany Alvord)