The Hollywood Film Awards announced the eight 2014 award winners in the categories of Cinematography, Visual Effects, Composer, Costume Design, Editing, Production Design and Make-up & Hairstyling. The winners of these awards will be given prior to the live inaugural broadcast from the Hollywood Palladium on Friday, November 14 (8:00-10:00 PM, live ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network.

The Hollywood Film Awards also announced the inaugural Hollywood International Award, which will be bestowed on Jing Tian, an emerging Chinese actress whose performances have ignited the box office in her native land. The Hollywood International Award was established to recognize cinematic talent from around the world and will be given every year to recognize excellence in cinema in the native language of the country of origin.

The Hollywood Film Awards, the official launch of the awards season™, has recognized excellence in the art of cinema and filmmaking for 17 years, honoring some of the world’s biggest stars.

The 2014 “Hollywood Film Awards” winners are:

Hollywood Cinematography Award
Emmanuel Lubezki, “Birdman”

Hollywood Visual Effects Award
Scott Farrar, “Transformers: Age of Extinction”

Hollywood Film Composer Award
Alexandre Desplat, “The Imitation Game”

Hollywood Costume Design Award
Milena Canonero, “The Grand Budapest Hotel” 

Hollywood Editing Award
Jay Cassidy and Dody Dorn, “Fury”

Hollywood Production Design Award
Dylan Cole and Gary Freeman, “Maleficent”

Hollywood Sound Award
Ren Klyce, “Gone Girl”

Hollywood Make-Up and Hairstyling Award
David White (Special Make-up Effects) and Elizabeth Yianni-Georgiou (Hair Designer and Make-up Designer), “Guardians of the Galaxy”

The Hollywood Film Awards will kick off at 7:30 PM live ET/delayed PT on CBS with a special half-hour red carpet show featuring fashion and interviews with the stars as they arrive. Following the Hollywood Film Awards broadcast, the festivities will continue with a live one-hour show that will feature interviews with honorees and look back at the evening’s highlights. “CBS This Morning’s” Charlie Rose, Norah O’Donnell and Gayle King will host from the Hollywood Palladium, (10:00-11:00 PM, live ET/delayed PT).

The Hollywood Film Awards, founded in 1997 by Carlos de Abreu, who also executive produces, is produced by dick clark productions.  Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, Mark Bracco and R. A. Clark are executive producers along with de Abreu.

CBS Extended Primetime Schedule for Friday, Nov. 14:


8:00-10:00 PM (live ET/delayed PT): HOLLYWOOD FILM AWARDS

10:00-11:00 PM (live ET/delayed PT): THE CBS HOLLYWOOD AFTER PARTY