International ANDY Awards co-chairs Ty Montague and Michael Lebowitz announced today the members of the 2011 ANDY jury and issued a final call for submissions to the global "Call for Entries" creative challenge, currently underway. The last seat on this year's prestigious ANDYs jury will be reserved for the person behind the chosen concept.

"We are thrilled to have confirmed the support and participation of a tremendously high-caliber jury for the 2011 ANDY Awards," said Montague. "Each member brings a unique vision for the future. We look forward to filling the final seat with someone who is pushing creativity in new directions."

The members* of the 2011 International ANDY Awards jury include:
Mathias Appelblad, Executive Creative Director, BBDO New York
Sam Ball, Creative Partner, Lean Mean Fighting Machine, London
Lars Bastholm, Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy New York & Chief Digital Creative Officer, Ogilvy, North America
Conor Brady, Chief Creative Officer, Organic, New York
Evan Fry, Chief Creative Officer, Victors & Spoils, Boulder
Jeff Goodby, Co-Chairman, Goodby Silverstein & Partners, San Francisco
Gerry Graf, Creative Director
Prasoon Joshi, Executive Chairman, Creative Director, McCann Erickson, India
Kris Kiger, SVP, Managing Director, Visual Design, R/GA, New York
Andrew Keller, Partner/Co-Creative Director, Crispin Porter + Bogusky, Boulder
Ben Malbon, Executive Director of Innovation, BBH New York and Founding Partner of BBH Labs
Andre Matarazzo, Chief Creative Officer, Gringo, São Paulo
Mike Monello, Co-Founder & Executive Creative Director, Campfire, New York
Ted Persson, Co-Founder/Creative Director, Great Works, Stockholm
Jimmy Smith, Creative Director, TBWA\Chiat\Day, Los Angeles
Iain Tait, Global Interactive Executive Creative Director, Wieden+Kennedy, Portland
Jureeporn Thaidumrong, Owner and Creative Chairwoman, JEH United, Bangkok
Mark Tutssel, Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett Worldwide, Chicago
Mark Waites, Founding Partner & Joint Creative Director, Mother London

To date, nearly 1,000 people have registered for the "Call for Entries" creative challenge through the Victors & Spoils platform called The Squirrel Fight, and more than 150 submissions have been received. Creative concepts will be shortlisted by Evan Fry and Noah Clark of Victors & Spoils, with Montague, Lebowitz and Fry making the final selection.

"We've got a lot of good ideas so far and we're hoping for a lot more. This is a once-in-a-career opportunity – to actually earn your spot on one of the most coveted juries in the industry, with your idea,'" said Fry. "And it literally could be anyone. Junior writer, assistant, even an account person. Imagine that. Good luck and keep those ideas coming."

"The impressive response to the 'Call for Entries' creative challenge demonstrates the evolving nature of the industry," noted Lebowitz. "Being able to cultivate ideas from around the world and across disciplines renews our optimism and enthusiasm for driving towards a more collaborative creative arena."

The ANDYs is now accepting submissions at Submissions will be accepted until midnight on August 31, 2010.

*Complete list at press time

About The International ANDY Awards
The ADVERTISING Club ( is the premier organization for all communications professionals in New York. The Club, founded in 1896, offers its members a forum to exchange ideas, make connections, and honor excellence. The Club's Foundation provides students numerous educational outreach programs that give back to build a stronger and more diverse advertising and marketing community. The Club is the facilitating sponsor of The International ANDY Awards (, which is dedicated to raising the standards of craftsmanship, encouraging creativity and recognizing the contributions of individuals and agencies to advertising excellence worldwide. Founded in 1964 as a print only competition, the ANDYs has evolved into a prestigious show that is renowned for honoring the best in advertising of the year, in all media categories.