Sunday, January 20, 2019
  • Thursday, Jul. 6, 2017
IABM announces board of directors' election results
  • --

IABM has announced the results of its biennial election of board directors. IABM was established over 40 years ago by its members and remains controlled by them, and the board is both made up of members and voted for by members. The IABM board is responsible for the overall strategy of IABM, setting, reviewing and changing as necessary the policies of the association, which are then implemented by the IABM team. The members’ board also exercises overall financial control.

The membership of the new IABM members’ board reflects the international make up of IABM’s membership; the newly elected members are:

  • Dr Jörg Pohlman – ARRI
  • Kevin Usher - Avid
  • Nicki Fisher – Clear-Com
  • Muriel De Lathouwer - EVS Broadcast Equipment
  • Andreas Hilmer - Lawo
  • Alison Pavitt – Pebble Beach
  • Tim Felstead – SAM
  • Esther Mesas – Tedial
  • Anna Lockwood - Telstra 
  • David MacGregor – TSL

The newly voted-in members join five remaining members (elected by the outgoing board for continuity): chair James Gilbert of Pixel Power, past-chair Jan Eveleens of Axon, Marco Lopez of Grass Valley Group, Glenn LeBrun of Imagine Communications and Peter Sykes of Sony. In addition, the chairs of the APAC and North America IABM regional councils – Dennis Breckenridge of Elevate Broadcast and Michael Accardi of CueScript respectively – also have seats on the board. Vice chair Graham Pitman, IABM CEO Peter White and finance director Lucinda Meek complete the lineup.

“The members’ board plays a vital role in the continuing success of IABM, and the new board is a powerhouse of industry knowledge that represents the widest interests of the membership,” said Peter White, IABM CEO. “I’m looking forward to leveraging every ounce of its experience to keep driving the association forward with new ideas and initiatives to deliver ever more value and support for all our members.”

“It was pleasing to have so many nominations, creating a truly international board with members from all over the globe representing so many sectors of the broadcast and media industry,” added Lucinda Meek, IABM finance director. “It is also wonderful to be joined by so many women – a clear reflection of the balance of the industry today.”

MySHOOT Profiles

Josh Ausley DP


Visual Effects and Animation

MySHOOT Company Profiles