Friday, June 22, 2018
  • Thursday, Oct. 6, 2016
PromaxBDA sets its 5-member exec committee
Scot Chastain
  • --

PromaxBDA announced the five-member executive committee that will serve as the operating council of the 31-member board of directors and help shepherd the global association as it continues to expand to meet the needs of its membership in a rapidly changing industry. 

The PromaxBDA executive committee works closely with PromaxBDA president and CEO Steve Kazanjian to develop long term strategic plans for the organization. 

The executive committee for 2016-’17 consists of: chair Scot Chastain who is EVP, affiliate marketing and development for the NBC Television Network; vice-chair Steph Sebbag who is president and CEO of bpg; secretary Vicky Free who is EVP and CMO of BET Networks; treasurer Laurel Bernard who is president, entertainment marketing, at SimulMedia; and conference committee officer Tim Nolan, sr. VP, marketing creative and brand strategy for Lifetime, LMM and FYI/A&E Networks.