Monday, May 21, 2018
  • Monday, Jun. 27, 2016
Kelly Paige named president of Film Florida
Kelly Paige
  • SARASOTA, Fla.
  • --

Kelly Paige, owner of Level Talent Group in Tampa, has been named president of Film Florida, a not-for-profit entertainment production association that serves a leadership role in Florida’s film, TV, production and digital media industry by representing all aspects of the business including film commissions, industry, labor, associations and education. Paige’s appointment was announced at the annual Film Florida meeting in Sarasota, along with the entire Film Florida Board of Directors for 2016-2017.
“It is a great honor to be named as the next president of Film Florida,” commented Paige. “I am excited by the opportunities that lie ahead and look forward to strengthening the film, TV and digital media industry in Florida. This industry has been an economic driver in Florida for decades and I look forward to continuing the momentum the organization has created in the last few years.”
Paige’s Level Talent Group has become one of the premier agencies in Florida, working with many successful directors from all over the world. Her agency is currently working on over 40 television series in the Southeast, including popular shows such as Bloodline and The Walking Dead. Recently, she booked major roles such as “Tigris” in the Hunger Games Franchise and a member of the Seal Team SIX on A&E.
Paige worked vigorously for the talent agents of Florida and founded A.M.E.R.I. while also working with The Department of Business Professional Regulation helping pass Florida legislation benefiting the state’s talent agents. She has been involved with Film Florida for 12 years, most recently serving as 2nd Vice President and being deeply involved with the organizations legislative committee.
Immediate past president Michelle Hillery added, “It has been an honor to serve Film Florida and our entire Florida production community over these past two years. I enthusiastically support Kelly Paige and believe that her courage, tenacity and vision will help keep Florida a relevant production destination for years to come.”
The other Executive Board officers elected are:
•1st Vice President - Sheena Fowler, Women in Film and Television - Florida (Associations Council)
•2nd Vice President - Bonnie King, Space Coast Film Commission (Film Commission Council)
•Secretary - Herta Suarez, SAG-AFTRA (Labor Council)
•Treasurer - Lauren O’Quinn, ClassAct Studios (Industry Council)
•At Large - Judson C. French, Jr., Florida State University College of Motion Picture Arts (Education Council)
•Immediate Past President - Michelle Hillery, Palm Beach County Film & Television Commission (Film Commission Council)
Additional board members include:
•Film Commission Council: Gail Morgan, Emerald Coast Film Commission - Chair; Jeanne Corcoran, Sarasota County Film & Entertainment Office - Vice Chair; Christy Andreoni, Palm Beach County Film & Television Commission - Secretary; and Alternates: Sandy Lighterman, Miami-Dade Office of Film & Entertainment; and Graham Winick, City of Miami Beach.

•Associations Council: Alex Katsaros, Digital Media Alliance Florida - Chair; and Nancy McBride, Women in Film & Television - Florida - Vice Chair.
•Industry Council: Dawson Peden, Cineverse Miami - Chair; and Alexa Sheehan, HarborDashery Productions, LLC - Vice-Chair.

•Education Council: David Jaffe, Lynn University - Chair; and Stephen McDowell, Florida State University College of Communication & Information - Vice Chair & Secretary.

•Herta Suarez, SAG-AFTRA; and Leah Sokolowsky, Teamsters Local 769 will continue to represent Labor Council.