Wednesday, June 20, 2018
  • Friday, Jul. 1, 2016
Chuck Parker elected executive director of the Art Directors Guild
Chuck Parker
  • --

Production designer Chuck Parker (90210, Monk) has been elected to replace Scott Roth as executive director of the Art Directors Guild (ADG, IATSE Local 800) in accordance with a ruling by the Department of Labor requiring that this position be elected by the entire membership of the guild. 

The mono-monikered ADG business representative dooner was elected to succeed current associate executive director Bill Thomas.

Also up for election were board membership seats representing the four crafts councils. Representing the Art Directors Craft are Jack Taylor, Jr., Marcia Hinds, Mimi Gramatky and Thomas Taylor. Scenic Title and Graphic Artists Craft representatives are Alan Kobayashi, Ellen King, Eric Rosenberg and John Moffitt. The Set Designers, Model Makers Craft are represented on the board by Kristen Davis and Rick Nichol. Joseph Musso and Tim Wilcox ran unopposed as board members representing the Illustrators and Matte Artists Craft.

The four current officers of the Guild--president Nelson Coates, VP Patrick DeGreve, secretary Thomas Wilkins and treasurer Oana Bogdan--did not stand for election at this time.