Monday, May 21, 2018
  • Tuesday, Feb. 16, 2016
Full Lineup of Jury Presidents Set For Cannes Lions
The Martin Agency's Joe Alexander will serve as jury president of the Film Lions.
  • CANNES, France
  • --

The Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity has completed its announcements of the 2016 jury presidents, revealing the names of the remaining seventeen.

Philip Thomas, CEO, Lions Festivals, commented, “It’s not easy to win a Lion. On average our juries will award just 3% of more than 40,000 entries. They’re looking for unique work that is creatively exceptional and challenges the norm. What we look for in our presidents is people that have been in this 3% time and time again – it’s a significant responsibility leading a Cannes Lions jury and we’re incredibly proud to have such a powerful mix of individuals who know what creative excellence looks like, because they have it in abundance themselves.”

The full lineup of 2016 Cannes Lions jury presidents have been named as follows:

Creative Effectiveness Lions
Andrew Robertson, Chief Executive Officer, BBDO, Global

Creative Data Lions
Tash Whitmey, Group Chief Executive Officer, Havas helia, Global

Cyber Lions
Chloe Gottlieb, SVP, Executive Creative Director, R/GA, Global

Design Lions
Tristan Macherel, Executive Creative Director, Landor, France

Digital Craft Lions
Wesley ter Haar, Founder & COO, MediaMonks, The Netherlands

Direct Lions
Mark Tutssel, Global Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett Worldwide / Creative Chairman, Publicis Communications, Global

Entertainment Lions
Jae Goodman, Chief Creative Officer & Co-Head, CAA Marketing, USA

Entertainment Lions for Music
Josh Rabinowitz, EVP/Director of Music, Grey Group, USA

Film Lions
Joe Alexander, Chief Creative Officer, The Martin Agency, USA

Film Craft Lions
Laura Gregory, Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Great Guns, Global

Glass Lion: The Lion for Change
Madeline Di Nonno, Chief Executive Officer, Geena Davis Institute on Gender in Media, Global

Health & Wellness Lions
Joshua Prince, President, The CDM Group, USA

Innovation Lions
Emad Tahtouh, Director, Applied Technology, Finch, Australia

Media Lions
Nick Waters, Chief Executive Officer Asia Pacific, Dentsu Aegis Network, Asia Pacific

Mobile Lions
Malcolm Poynton, Global Chief Creative Officer, Cheil Worldwide, Global

Outdoor Lions
Ricardo John, Chief Creative Officer, J. Walter Thompson, Brazil

Pharma Lions
Alexandra von Plato, Group President, North America, Publicis Healthcare Communications Group, North America

PR Lions
John Clinton, Chair, Canada, North American Head of Creative and Content, Edelman, North America

Print & Publishing Lions
Joji Jacob, Group Executive Creative Director, DDB Group, Singapore

Product Design Lions
Amina Horozic, Lead Industrial Designer, fuseproject, USA

Promo & Activation Lions
Rob Reilly, Global Creative Chairman, McCann Worldgroup, Global

Radio Lions
Tom Eymundson, CEO, Director, Pirate Group Inc., Canada

Titanium and Integrated Lions
Sir John Hegarty, Founder. Creative, BBH, Global

The presidents will be joined in Cannes in June by over 400 jurors as they work to identify Lion-winning creativity. The winners will be revealed and honored during a series of six awards ceremonies which will take place during Cannes Lions. The Festival runs from 18-25 June 18-25 and incorporates specialist events, Lions Health, Lions Innovation and Lions Entertainment.